Academic Programs

Edgecombe Community College offers 129 academic degrees, diplomas, and certificates through three divisions. The academic year is divided into two semesters and one summer term.

The mission of the Division of Arts and Sciences is to prepare students to lead responsible and fulfilling lives as professionals, as citizens, and as individuals.

The mission of the Division of Business, Industry, and Technologies is to guide and position students to understand and implement global concepts and technologies in order to be successful in the current and future workplace.

The mission of the Division of Health Sciences is to provide quality classroom, laboratory, and clinical education, and to prepare students for certification eligibility and entry-level employment in their chosen health career.