ECC Inducts 28 into Honor Society

CONTRIBUTED PHOTO Nov 8, 2024



Edgecombe Community College's Alpha Omega Nu chapter of Phi Theta Kappa recently welcomed 28 new members. Phi Theta Kappa is an honor society for students attending two-year schools. The organization held an induction ceremony on Oct. 24 on the college's Tarboro campus. The Fall 2024 Phi Theta Kappa inductees are as follows: **Bottom row (from left)** Katlyn Evans Cameron Woodard Olivia Hayes Jasmin Aparicio-Tobar Jesus Cabrera-Hernandez Bri'Niya Parker Kenadie Barfield **Middle row (from left)** Jayla Glass Estefany Vazquez Oviedo Harper Doughtie Corina Holland Daniella Ponce Brylee Abrams Jackson Pollard Ciara Smith **Top row (from left)** Joseph Hernandez Antonia Vital Haylie Zepernick Gretchen Darnley Kamryn Shaw Tristan Revis Ajeda Thomas Eddie Batchelor **Not pictured** Joseph Bentley Alfredo Hernandez-Garcia Maya Roberts Samaia Robinson Maria Williams Math instructors Jordan Carter and Karin Ruffin serve as co-advisors to the honor society. To be a member of Phi Theta Kappa, students must have completed 12 credit hours in an associate degree program and have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher. Students must then maintain at least a 3.25 grade point average to remain in the organization.

CONTRIBUTED PHOTO

As featured on



Community Calendar

Have an event coming up? Email it to news@rmtelegram.com.

Privacy - Terms