Student Portal


Radiography Graduates Earn Certification

May 2024 Edgecombe Community College Radiography graduates are (from left, front) Melanie Sutton, R.T.(R)(ARRT); Gracyn Thompson; Keshia Battle, R.T.(R)(ARRT), Rising Star Award recipient; Cynthia Espino; Ivy Le, R.T.(R)(ARRT); Brittney Conner, R.T.(R)(ARRT), Leadership Award recipient; (back) Tamela Barlow, R.T.(R)(ARRT); Brianna Edwards, R.T.(R)(ARRT), Academic Excellence Award (highest GPA) recipient; Aryanna Bryant, R.T.(R)(ARRT); Fischer Vaughan, R.T.(R)(ARRT); Amber Bradberry Barnes, Lynwood Twisdale Memorial, Best All Around Award recipient.

Eight of the eleven members of the Edgecombe Community College Radiography Class of 2024 passed the national certification exam on their first attempt, becoming registered radiographers and earning the title R.T.(R)(ARRT), which signifies Registered Technologist in Radiography by the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists. Three graduates are waiting to take the certification exam.

Eleven students graduated from the program in May 2024.

The graduates are certified nationally as radiographers, which enables them to work anywhere in the United States or further their education in post-primary pathways such as radiation therapy, ultrasound, CT/MRI, nuclear medicine, cardiovascular interventional radiography, and mammography.

See photos on Facebook