2+2 and Bi-Lateral Agreements

In addition to ECC’s A.A. and A.S. degrees transferring to member institutions of the University of North Carolina system, the following ECC degrees will be accepted at the corresponding four-year college / university, such that the majority of the first two years worth of coursework will be satisfied for the four-year degree. This list will be updated regularly as new agreements are struck.

NOTE: The agreements below are for specified time frames. Check with Christine Nicodemus regarding whether or not a specific agreement has expired.


Christine Nicodemus
Dean of Arts and Sciences
Office 108, Fleming Building, Tarboro Campus
(252) 618-6635

2+2 and Bi-Lateral Agreements Between ECC and Four-Year Institutions