Edgecombe Community College is approved by the North Carolina Community College System to offer the Computed Tomography Technology Curriculum. ECC has entered into a Level III Instructional Service Agreement with Johnston Community College and Vance-Granville Community College to better meet the needs of healthcare facilities across eastern North Carolina. This collaborative program is referred to as the Eastern North Carolina Consortium of Computed Tomography and Magnetic Resonance Imaging program. Each semester the curriculum is offered through ECC and taught at one or more of the colleges within the Consortium: JCC (Smithfield), ECC (Rocky Mount), VGCC – Franklin Campus (Louisburg), or VGCC – South Campus (Creedmoor).